September Style

Even though school buses are driving by my window at 7 am and I’m making daily Bed Bath and Beyond trips,  the weather is still above 80 degrees and I’m refusing to let summer slip away.  September can be the transition from high school to college, beaching to field hockey, green leaves to orange… and I love this time of the year because for me it usually means more independence and motivation. 

I leave for my junior year of college in a few days, and in the meantime I’m spending as much time outside as possible.  Between my summer abroad in rainy London and Netflix binging upon return, I’ve managed to avoid that perfect Lauren Conrad summer glow.

While I don’t want summer to end, the thought of iced pumpkin spice chai lattes and riding boots taunt me.  I’m torn, and so is my fashion sense.  I think that this outfit perfectly describes the predicament I’m facing.  Combine a cozy sweater and halter crop top? Check! Flowy beach shorts in a muted autumn jewel tone print? Check! Black booties (as close to riding boots as I can handle right now)? Check!

Speaking of crossing summer and fall, I’m holding the refreshing Cosmic Cranberry Synergy Kombucha drink.  In the fall I love cranberry everything – cranberry sauce on turkey sandwiches, cranberry nail polish, cranberry juice mixed with vodka (oops!), etc.  I tried a Kombucha drink last summer in the original flavor and I was surprised by the taste.   Last week I gave Kombucha another try, and now I can’t stop drinking it!  I like the “enlightened” version because it has less of a vinegar taste and is more like fizzy juice.  My favorite is Guava Goddess, and I’ve also tried and loved Passionberry Bliss.  Since drinking Kombucha, I find myself with plenty of energy, craving less junk food and making healthier choices.  Maybe it’s more my back to school jitters than the Kombcha doing this to me, but if you haven’t tried Kombucha yet, definitely give it a try!

DSC_0679 DSC_0682 DSC_0687 DSC_0690 DSC_0696 DSC_0699 DSC_0713

Top: Brandy Melville

Shorts: Brandy Melville

Boots: BP (Nordstrom)

Sunglasses: Ray Ban Light Brown Gradient

Hat: Random store in Punta Cana

Drink: Enlightened Synergy Raw Kombucha in Cosmic Cranberry

Leave a Reply

